

SHEEP SHEARING

THE BRITISH WOOL MARKETING BOARD GOLDEN SHEARS JUNIOR CHAMPIONSHIP (INC THE WORSHIPFUL COMPANY OF WOOLMEN JUNIOR COMPETITION).

1st Lizzy Thomson

2nd Jack Day

3rd Darren Facey

4th Harry Bishop

5th Henry Mayo

6th Simon Walters-Symons

SS2 INTER COUNTY YFC SHEARING COMPETITION

1st Brecon & Radnor

2nd Talybont3rd Somerset

SS3 THE GEORGE MUDGE SHEARING EQUIPMENT YOUNG FARMERS SHEARING COMPETITION

1st Johnny Rees

2nd Rhys Douglas

3rd John James

4th Jack Day

5th Owain James

6th Simon Walters-Symons

SS4 THE FERNHILL FARM NOVICE BLADE SHEARING COMPETITION

1st Gerallt Jones

2nd Frederik Bonestroo

3rd Nick Flux

4th Marie Prebble



SS5 THE WORSHIPFUL COMPANY OF WOOLMEN GOLDEN SHEARS INTERMEDIATE CHAMPIONSHIP

1st Rhys Douglas
2nd Johnny Rees
3rd Aled Preece
4th Owain James
5th Laura Bradley
6th Michael Boyd

SS6 THE GOLDEN SHEARS OPEN BLADE SHEARING CHAMPIONSHIP

1st Alan Oldfield
2nd George Mudge
3rd Andrew Mudge
4th Elfed Jackson
5th Danny Wilson
6th Clive Haner

SS7 BLADE TEAM RELAY Invitation only.

1st Northern Ireland

2nd England3rd Wales

1st

SS8 OPEN WOOL HANDLING COMPETITION.

Hilary Bond

2nd Ffion Jones
3rd Gwenan Paewai
4th Emily Sheppard
5th Rhiann Jones
6th Alice Derryman



SS9 NOVICE WOOL HANDLING COMPETITION

1st Danielle Boyd
2nd Beca Jackson
3rd Manon Johnston
4th Marie Prebble
5th Stuart Connor
6th Holly Courtney

SS10 THE ROYAL BATH & WEST ENGLISH NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP SUPPORTED BY THE BEST FAMILY

1st Adam Berry
2nd Antony Rooke
3rd Steven Rowberry
4th Dean Nelmes
5th Stuart Connor
6th Neil Woollacott

SS11 THE GOLDEN SHEARS SENIOR CHAMPIONSHIP.

1st George Olof
2nd James Lewis
3rd Aled Jones
4th Phil Groves
5th Ashley Selway
6th Tegwyn Bradley

SS12 THE LISTER GOLDEN SHEARS OPEN CHAMPIONSHIP

1st Matthew Smith
2nd Gwion Evans
3rd Richard Jones
4th Jack Fagen
5th Ian Jones
6th Dean Nelmes

2017

SPECIAL PRIZES



SS1 Least number of penalty points

Winner Lizzie Thompson

SS14 Least number of penalty points

Winner George Olof

SS12 Least number of penalty points

Winner Stuart Connor